Thursday, June 28, 2007

Dog Days of Summer Questionaire

  1. Do you knit, or crochet, or do both? How long have you been knitting\crocheting? I'm a knitter. I learned to knit in October 2006 when I took a class at my LYS. I've been hooked ever since. I've been wanting to learn to crochet. I found a website(Crafty Daisies) that's hosting a 12 week tutorial on crocheting. I've been busy learning entrelac knitting so I'm only on lesson #1.
  2. Have you knit dishcloths or dishtowels before? When I learned to knit, I made a garter stitch dishcloth. I'm a member of the Monthly Dishcloth KAL over at Yahoo Groups. Dishcloths are a way to try on a small scale new stitches or a pattern that I'll use for a larger item.
  3. What are your favorite cotton yarns? Is there a cotton or linen you’ve been dying to try but have not? I like Sugar'n Cream , Peaches & Creme, Plymouth's Fantasy Naturale and Tatamy Tweed.
  4. Are there any cotton yarns you don’t enjoy knitting with? No
  5. What type of needle do you prefer using? (Metal/Wood/Plastic) The yarn I'm using determines what type of needles that I use. I love my bamboo straights and my Addi Turbo Circs.
  6. What other projects do you enjoy knitting or crocheting? I'm a socknitter and whenever I get a chance I try to recruit others to socknitting. ;-)
  7. Do you have other hobbies or enjoy other kinds of crafting? I like reading, Texas hold'em poker, scrabble, sewing, and gardening.
  8. What kind of treats do you like? Chocolate? Candies? Nuts? I 'm a chocoholic. I like trail mix.
  9. What colors are your kitchen and bath decorated in, if any? Bath- blue Kitchen-creamy white and yellow
  10. What are your favorite colors and what colors do you dislike? Favorites- pinks, blues, reds, purples Dislikes-none
  11. Do you drink coffee? Tea? Other beverages? My favorite drinks are frappacchinos, sweet tea, and Diet Dr. Pepper Cherry Vanilla
  12. Do you have any kids (human or pet variety!)? No kids(human or pet variety)..... at this time
  13. Do you have any allergies? I have no allergies.
  14. Please share 3 tidbits about yourself that you think your pal and other swappers might find odd or interesting. a) I have a butterfly tattoo on my right shoulder blade. b) I'm new to blogging. c) I've never gone to any of my high school reunions.....I'm 39 years old so there's a few that I've missed.

3 comments:

Criquette said...

I'm trying to finish up a couple more Greensburg squares and finish one of the baby jackets, then I am going to plunge into the exciting world of sock-knitting!

Channon said...

Thanks for the crochet tutorial link! Maybe that's what I need...

I've missed right at as many reunions as you have too! ;)

Anonymous said...

Just wanted to say hi. I'm your Dog Days of Summer partner. I also like the cherry vanilla dr pepper. I just wish it wasn't so hard to find anymore.